China releases theme for BRICS Summit 2017

2017 BRICS association of Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa to be held in Xiamen, China in September 2017.

The summit will be held under the theme “BRICS: Stronger Partnership for a Brighter Future “

5 key priorities:
1.Deepening cooperation
2.Strengthening global governance
3.Carrying out people-to-people exchanges
4.Making institutional improvements and
5.Building broader partnerships.

About BRICS:

  • BRICS is the acronym for an association of five major emerging national economies: Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa.
  • Originally the first four were grouped as “BRIC” before the induction of South Africa in 2010
    BRICS contains a development bank which is headquartered in Shanghai,China.
  • It is called as NDB BRICS or NDB. BRICS
  • The 2016 BRICS summit was hosted by India in Goa.

Leave a Reply