Inclusion of Cities in World Heritage List

Five Indian cities have been included in the Tentative list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites, namely,

  • Historic City of Ahmadabad,
  • Delhi – A Heritage City,
  • Jaipur City, Rajasthan,
  • Ekamra Kshetra- The Temple City, Bhubaneswar and
  • The Victorian & Art Deco Ensemble of Mumbai.

Leave a Reply