➖ The umbrella scheme of “SHREYAS” comprises 4 central sector sub- schemes namely

✔️ “Top Class Education for SCs”,

✔️ “Free Coaching Scheme for SCs and OBCs”,

✔️ “National Overseas Scheme for SCs”

✔️ “National Fellowship for SCs”

👉 The scheme provides for 2000 new slots per year (500 for science stream and 1500 for Humanities and Social Sciences) who have qualified the National Eligibility Test- Junior Research Fellowship (NET-JRF) of UGC and Junior Research Fellows for Science stream qualifying UGC-Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (UGC-CSIR) Joint Test.

Source: PIB

Join @ias_abhiyan

Leave a Reply